Restaurant Teheran - Hamburgs Best Place for Persian Cuisine

Enjoy Your Meal - Enjoy Your Visit - Enjoy Teheran

The Restaurant Teheran, founded in 1996, is without a doubt one of the best and most famous Persian restaurants in Germany. You can enjoy the fine art of Persian cuisine in a 200 year old building, which is listed as a historic monument. Furthermore, we are glad to not only welcome our local guests but also our many loyal international guests who appreciate Teherans continuous quality of food and service. You can also enjoy your meal in our garden.


Delicious & Authentic Meals

Enjoy Persian cuisine, that will captivate your senses and will take you on a culinary journey that will make you feel like you are in the heart of Tehran. You can choose between a variety of vegeterian as well as meat dishes enriched with Persian spices like saffron and sumach. If you are not yet familiar with Persian Cuisine our staff will gladly help you choose the right dish for you.

View More

Chai & Doogh
Coffee & Beer

You can enjoy your meal either with nonalcoholic beverages like a Doogh (a Persian yoghurt based drink), a Coke or different juices; but we also serve several alcoholic beverages like traditional German beer, wine and classic longdrinks like Gin & Tonic or Tequila. Afterwards you can enjoy a hot cup of coffee, cappuccino or a fresh mint tea. With a chai, a black tea commonly drunk after meals, you can finish your culinary experience in a traditional Persian way.

View More

Desserts

In the Restaurant Teheran you have the chance to eat Paloodeh. This traditional Persian dessert is served with rose water or lime juice and its recipe is over 1500 years old. Besides that we offer traditional Persian ice cream as well as Persian Baklava. In combination with a hot beverage you can experience another facet of the Persian cuisine that will perfectly round off your hopefully pleasant visit.

View More


We are looking forward to your visit! Reservations are recommended.


  • 53. Chelo Kabab Chendjeh
    • Hot

      53. Chelo Kabab Chendjeh

       14,50

    a skewer of grilled, marinated lamb fillet pieces, barbecued tomato, served with basmati rice and saffron

     14,50
  • 55. Chelo Kabab Bakhtiari
    • Hot

      55. Chelo Kabab Bakhtiari

       13,50

    a skewer of grilled, marinated pieces of lamb fillet and chicken breast, barbecued tomato, served with basmati rice and saffron

     13,50
  • 52. Chelo Kabab Barg
    • Hot

      52. Chelo Kabab Barg

       16,90

    a grilled marinated lamb fillet skewer, barbecued tomato, served with basmati rice and saffron

     16,90
  • 57. Chelo Kabab Soltani
    • Hot

      57. Chelo Kabab Soltani

       19,90

    a grilled marinated lamb fillet skewer, a grilled minced lamb skewer, barbecued tomato, served with basmati rice and saffron

     19,90
  • 58. Chelo Juje Kabab (Boneless)
    • 58. Chelo Juje Kabab (Boneless)

       12,50

    a skewer of grilled marinated chicken breast, barbecued tomato, served with basmati rice and saffron

     12,50

You've just added this product to the cart:

Dear guests!
due to the corona obligation of the city of Hamburg
we only offer take away
opening times daily from 12:00 to 22:00

Das Restaurant Teheran - Hamburgs Top-Adresse für persische Küche

Genießen Sie Ihre Mahlzeit - Genießen Sie Ihren Besuch - Genießen Sie Teheran

Das 1996 gegründete Restaurant Teheran ist zweifellos eines der besten und bekanntesten persischen Restaurants in Deutschland. Hier können Sie die persische Küche in einem 200 Jahre alten, denkmalgeschützten Gebäude genießen. Aber auch über die deutschen Grenzen hinweg eilt uns der Ruf des Teheran voraus: So finden viele unserer internationalen (Stamm-)Gäste immer wieder den Weg zu uns, denn sie wissen, wer in Hamburg gut persisch essen möchte, geht ins Teheran. Wer mag, kann dabei sein Essen natürlich auch im Außenbereich des Restaurants genießen und bei gutem Wetter mit einem Chai im Garten verweilen.


Authentisches Essen, das schmeckt

Genießen Sie persische Gerichte, die Ihre Geschmacksknospen verwöhnen und Sie auf eine kulinarische Reise in das Herz von Teheran schicken. Sie können zwischen verschiedenen vegetarischen und Fleischgerichten wählen, welche mit persischen Gewürzen wie Safran und Sumach und frischen Kräutern verfeinert werden. Bei Fragen zu den Gerichten, wenden Sie sich einfach an unser Personal. Wir beraten Sie gerne bei Ihrer Wahl.

mehr anzeigen

Chai & Dough
Kaffee & Bier

Sie können Ihr Essen mit dem klassischen persischen Joghurtgetränk Dough, einer Cola oder anderen alkoholfreien Getränken genießen; daneben servieren wir auch verschiedene alkoholische Getränke, wie Bier und Wein oder Longdrinks wie Gin & Tonic und viele andere Spirituosen. Anschließend können Sie Ihren Besuch mit einem Espresso, Cappuccino oder einem Tee mit frischer Minze ausklingen lassen. Da es im Iran üblich ist, nach einer köstlichen Mahlzeit einen schwarzen Tee zu trinken, können Sie Ihre kulinarische Reise auch ganz authentisch mit einem Chai (schwarzer Tee) abschließen.

mehr anzeigen

Desserts

Im Restaurant Teheran haben Sie die Möglichkeit, Paloodeh zu essen. Dieses traditionelle persische Dessert wird mit Rosenwasser oder Limettensaft serviert, das Rezept ist mehr als 1500 Jahre alt. Außerdem servieren wir traditionelles persisches Eis und persisches Baklava, die in Kombination mit einem Heißgetränk Ihrer Wahl eine weitere Facette der persischen Küche zum Vorschein bringen und hoffentlich einen gelungenen Abschluss Ihres Besuchs bilden.

mehr anzeigen


Wir freuen uns auf Ihren Besuch! Eine Reservierung wird empfohlen.


  • Tschelo-Kabab Tschendje
    • Hot

      53. Tschelo-Kabab Tschendje

       14,50

    ein Spieß aus gegrillten, marinierten Lammfilet-Stücken, gegrillte Tomate, dazu Basmati-Reis mit Safran

     14,50
  • Tschelo-Kabab Bakhtiari
    • Hot

      55. Tschelo-Kabab Bakhtiari

       13,50

    ein Spieß aus gegrillten, marinierten Lammfilet-Stücken und Hähnchenbrust, gegrillte Tomate, dazu Basmati-Reis mit Safran

     13,50
  • Tschelo-Kabab Barg
    • Hot

      52. Tschelo-Kabab Barg

       16,90

    ein gegrillter marinierter Lammfilet-Spieß, gegrillte Tomate, dazu Basmati-Reis mit Safran

     16,90
  • Tschelo-Kabab Soltani
    • Hot

      57. Tschelo-Kabab Soltani

       19,90

    ein gegrillter marinierter Lammfilet-Spieß, ein gegrillter Lammhack-Spieß, gegrillte Tomate, dazu Basmati-Reis mit Safran

     19,90
  • Tschelo-Djudje-Kabab (ohne Knochen)
    • 58. Tschelo-Djudje-Kabab (ohne Knochen)

       12,50

    ein Spieß gegrillter marinierter Hähnchenbrust, gegrillte Tomate, dazu Basmati-Reis mit Safran

     12,50

You've just added this product to the cart:

Liebe Gäste!
aufgrund der Corona-Auflagen der Stadt Hamburg
bieten wir Ihnen
nur Außerhaus-Bedienung an.
Öffnungszeiten täglich 12:00 – 22:00 Uhr